搜索Unity

Jigsaw Virtual Room:第一条VR广告

Unity和Lionsgate如何与观众建立前所未有的情感联系

人们不仅仅是观看此广告 — 他们已走进此广告

Lionsgate与Unity合作,通过为他们的最新电影Jigsaw制作创新的虚拟现实广告,将他们的Saw系列电影的虚构世界变为现实。结果又怎样?更多的笑容、更快的心率并大大提高了观众的参与度。

体验

Jigsaw Virtual Room广告:一旦用户进入虚拟房间广告,他们就会被困住,然后必须解决难题才能逃脱

目标

通过与Saw系列电影的情感联系吸引粉丝和新观众

平台

适用于Oculus Rift和Samsung Gear VR设备中的Samsung VR应用程序和Nanite Fulcrum应用程序的互联网

Assets

标准品牌资源和定制语音;Unity也已创建真实的Jigsaw道具的3D模型

在Saw系列电影尘封之后,Lionsgate树立了双重目标:重新点燃粉丝热情以增加票房收入,以及吸引恐怖电影的新观众。进入Jigsaw Virtual Room。

结果:

  • 与平均下载量为1-2K的类似内容相比,275,000个独立用户
  • 39K展示量(基准:5-10K)
  • 体验结束时预告片播放完70%(基准:12%)
  • 与观看VR预告片或手机预告片相比,进行情感效率研究(Isobar的Mindsight技术)
    • 心率加快(+24%)(来自情感效能研究)
    • 增强皮肤电反应或出汗(+44%峰值/分钟)
    • 增加与微笑相关联的肌肉活化(超过3倍)

当观众成为故事的一部分时

VR广告由Unity制作并提供支持,以一种戏剧性的新方式欢迎粉丝走进Jigsaw世界以引发强烈的情绪反应。Unity与Lionsgate密切合作,将Jigsaw的虚构世界变为现实。Jigsaw Virtual Room展示了VR中呈现的电影中的真实道具、Jigsaw自身演员Tobin Bell的定制语音,以及甚至包括Saw系列的八部电影中的每一部的神龛。

当用户走进广告时,他们发现自己被困在一个可怕的装置中,面临生死抉择。接下来不仅是数字指标结果远远超过传统广告基准,而且还通过情绪效能研究衡量了强大的反应。

反应式叙事获得了更强烈的反应

效能研究表明,当用户身处虚拟房间中陷入困境时,无论他们是否试图逃跑,都会发生强烈的情绪反应。

相比之下,对VR中预告片和移动端预告片的响应几乎相同。

换言之,它不仅是引起反应的游戏或VR的媒介 — 它是响应式叙事的概念,其中用户的行为会影响故事如何发展。用户对游戏化广告体验的物理响应已经证明交互部分具有更强的效果。

功能强大、影响深远且可重复

为了确保Lionsgate能够扩展沉浸式广告,Unity将VR体验与目标移动端视频捆绑在一起,从而创造一种量身定制的可重复、意义深远且效果出色的VR体验。Unity中的预告片视图的可视性得分和视频完成率得到了大幅提升。

“将沉浸式内容的强大叙事能力与媒介购买有保证的覆盖范围相结合;我们很高兴能够与Unity合作开展本次集成活动,为Jigsaw带来令人惊叹的VR和移动端广告体验。”

— David Edwards,Lionsgate数字营销高级副总裁

想了解更多?

了解更多关于Virtual Room广告的信息,或者如果您对Unity广告感兴趣或有任何疑问,我们随时可以为您提供帮助。

明白了

我们使用Cookie来确保在我们的网站上为您提供最佳体验。有关更多信息,请访问我们的Cookie政策页面

Search Unity

The Jigsaw Virtual Room: A first-of-its kind VR ad

How Unity and Lionsgate made an unprecedented emotional connection with the audience

People didn’t just watch this ad - they stepped into it

Lionsgate partnered with Unity to bring the fictional world of their Saw film franchise to life through an innovative virtual reality advertisement for their latest film, Jigsaw. The results? More smiles, faster heart-rates, and dramatically increased engagement.

The experience

The Jigsaw Virtual Room Ad: Once the user enters the virtual room ad, they are trapped and must solve a puzzle to escape

The goal

Engage fans and new audiences with an emotional connection to the Saw franchise

Platforms

Samsung’s Internet for VR app and Nanite Fulcrum app within Oculus Rift and Samsung Gear VR devices

Assets

Standard brand assets and custom voice-over; Unity also created 3D models of real Jigsaw props

After a seven-year gap in the Saw franchise, Lionsgate’s objective was twofold: reignite fans to get them to the box office and reach a new audience open to horror films. Enter the Jigsaw Virtual Room.

The results:

  • 275,000 unique users, compared to an average 1-2K downloads for similar content
  • 39K impressions (benchmark 5-10K)
  • 70% completion of trailer at the end of experience (benchmark: 12%)
  • Emotional Efficacy Study (Isobar’s Mindsight Technology) compared to watching the trailer in either VR or on a mobile phone
    • Elevated heart rate (+24%) (From emotional efficacy study)
    • Heightened galvanic skin response, or sweating (+44% peaks/minute)
    • Increased muscle activation (more than 3X) associated with smiling

When the audience becomes part of the story

Created and powered by Unity, the VR ad welcomed fans into the world of Jigsaw in a dramatic new way that elicited a powerful emotional response. Unity worked closely with Lionsgate to bring the fictional world of Jigsaw to life. The Jigsaw Virtual Room featured real props from the movie rendered in VR, custom voice-over from Jigsaw himself, actor Tobin Bell, and even included shrines to each of the eight films in the Saw franchise.

When the user entered the ad, they found themselves trapped in a terrifying contraption, facing life or death decisions. What followed was not only digital-metric results that far surpassed traditional advertising benchmarks, but also a powerful response measured by an emotional efficacy study.

Responsive storytelling gets a much stronger response

The efficacy study showed that the strong emotional responses occurred while the user was in the trap in the Virtual Room—regardless of whether or not they attempted to escape.

In contrast, the responses to the trailer in VR and the mobile trailer were almost the same.

In other words, it was not the medium of gaming or VR alone that caused the reaction—it was the concept of responsive storytelling, in which the user’s actions impact how the story progresses. The user’s physical response to the gamified ad experience has proven that the interactive portion has a stronger effect.

Powerful, far-reaching and repeatable

In order to make sure Lionsgate could scale the immersive ad, Unity bundled the VR experience with targeted mobile video. This resulted in a tailored VR experience that was repeatable, had mass-reach, and performed remarkably well. Trailer views across Unity had a viewability score and video completion rates exceeding benchmarks.

“Combining the storytelling power of immersive content with the guaranteed reach of a media buy; we're thrilled to have worked with Unity on this integrated campaign, bringing Jigsaw into an engaging VR and mobile ad experience.”

— David Edwards, SVP of Digital Marketing at Lionsgate

Want to hear more?

Learn more about Virtual Room ads, or if you have questions or are interested in advertising with Unity, we’re here to help.

Got it

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click here for more information.