搜索Unity

解决问题和理解架构的工具

上次更新时间:2018年11月

本页内容简介:Richard Fine介绍的在Unity中改进脚本编写体验的三个重要技巧。遵循这些技巧可以帮助您提高开发效率和减少麻烦!

作为花费大量时间参与Unity社区的开发人员,Richard已帮助许多客户改进了他们的脚本编写体验。他在这里提供了有效使用调试器的建议,ScriptableObject类的强大功能以及要优化项目的时间。

了解如何高效使用调试器

虽然使用Debug.Log来诊断问题非常有效,但调试器可以帮助您更快速和深入地诊断问题。如果您以前从来没有使用过,我们为Mac的前身MonoDevelop提供了Visual Studio提供了指南。和VS指南 — 如果您使用过,建议花时间研究调试器会让您执行的所有操作,如设置条件断点或使用即时窗口。

了解如何高效使用调试器

将ScriptableObject类添加到脚本技术的脑力工具集

ScriptableObject类是Unity API中常常被忽视的部分。理解ScriptableObject有助于构建更清晰美观的架构;它可以帮助您简化工作,提高数据驱动性,并让您的项目更好地分离关注点。有关ScriptableObject的全面阐述以及使用方法示例,请参阅一些精彩的Unite演讲 — 我提供了主题简介,以及其他人的进一步介绍,例如Schell Games的Ryan Hipple发表的精彩演讲。另外还可以参阅Unity学习团队的视频课程

开发中优化,而不是只在项目结束时优化

解决性能问题的正确方法有时需要更改游戏设计,所以越晚对项目进行优化,就会越难以执行此类更改。当您进行优化时,最好从游戏视图的Stats窗口开始,是一个好的开始,但是要真正了解问题,您需要使用性能分析器(其中包含大量信息),为了获得最准确的结果,您应该在游戏的实际版本运行时分析它的性能,而不是在Editor中分析。

Unity更好地优化脚本

Profiler窗口

更多资源

您喜欢本文吗?请告诉我们!

喜欢。继续发送 还行。有待改进

Search Unity

Tools to fix problems and make sense of your architecture

Last updated: November 2018

What you will get from this page: Richard Fine’s top three tips to improve your scripting experience in Unity. Follow these tips for more efficiency in your development, and less pain!

As a developer who spends a lot of time participating in the Unity community, Richard has helped many customers improve their scripting. Here he gives advice on effective use of the debugger, the “revolutionary” power of the ScriptableObject class and when to optimize your project.

Learn to use the debugger effectively

While you can go a long way diagnosing problems using Debug.Log, the debugger can help you diagnose a problem faster and in more depth. If you’ve never used it before, we have guides for both Visual Studio and VS for Mac’s predecessor MonoDevelop – and if you have, I recommend taking the time to explore all the things the debugger will let you do, such as setting conditional breakpoints or using the Immediate window.

learn to use the debugger effectively

Add the ScriptableObject class to your mental toolbox of scripting techniques

The ScriptableObject class is an often-overlooked part of the Unity API. Understanding ScriptableObject can help you to build a much cleaner, more elegant architecture; it can help you to keep things simple, be more data-driven, and achieve a better separation of concerns in your project. For a full explanation of ScriptableObject, plus examples of how you might apply it, there have been some great Unite talks - I gave an introduction to the subject, and others have taken it further, such as in this great talk by Ryan Hipple from Schell Games. There’s also a video class from Unity’s Learn team.

Optimize throughout your development process, not just at the end

Sometimes the right answer to a performance problem is to change your game’s design, and the later in the project you optimize, the harder it will be to make that kind of change. When you’re optimizing, the Stats window in the Game view is a good start, but to really understand your problems you should use the Profiler – there’s a huge amount of information packed in there–and to get the most accurate results, you should profile your game while it is running as an actual build, rather than in the Editor.

Unity better scripting optimize

The Profiler window

More resources

We just gotta know! Did you like this content?

Yes. Keep it coming Meh. Could be better
Got it

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click here for more information.