搜索Unity

揭示了创作最佳AR体验的秘诀

上次更新时间:2019年1月

本页内容简介:使用手持设备AR的技巧和诀窍,以及在创建AR体验时要记住的一系列方便的设计和用户体验点。

设计考虑事项

运用“只是AR”思维:AR本身不是为了增加炫酷的东西,您可以用它来增加功能和价值,解决真正的难题。

关注用户粘度:您可以实现基于成就的奖励、社交分享选项、多人游戏以及其他提供实用功能的工具。

思考以哪些方式吸引用户重复使用,并确保实现一些基于成就的奖励,鼓励用户使用应用程序中的AR功能。让用户可以更轻松地拍下快照,以便与朋友分享。另外一个值得考虑的问题是,将AR作为额外功能添加至现有应用程序,而不是从头开始创建。

将体验分解为学习模块:在设计应用程序时,不要期望用户会花大量时间弄清楚该应用程序的用法。您可以投入时间将体验分解为学习模块,以了解用户在应用程序中的交互方式。

用户需要了解如何在您创建的AR世界中进行交互,因此您可以向他们提供一些有用的文字提示,或者创建教程来解释他们应该在什么类型的空间中体验(也许您的AR体验并非为小空间设计)。

用户体验

游戏中的AR优势

借助AR,您可直接控制摄像机的移动跟踪。即使您可放开手轻松一下,也不意味着您的用户会感到便利。因此,要考虑好您用户必须进行的此操作的时间量。

最大程度减少等待时间

让用户加入的一个好方法是尽可能缩短等待时间。例如,不一定要开启运动跟踪才能开始体验。在启动时间没有就绪的对象时不要让用户等待,确保添加一些文字,提示接下来会发生什么。或者,在手持设备搜索整个平面时,为特征点构建锚点。例如,在扫描房间时,您可以从跟随摄像机的对象开始。

最大程度减少等待时间

让您的用户了解自己可以做什么

通过在放置“幽灵”对象之前在平面上显示它,让用户知道自己可以做什么。一旦您找到了一些屏幕,则可将自己的对象显示在平面上,然后再实际放置它。进行此操作的另一种方式是在文字上方使用图形和动画。

这些功能有什么作用

意外情况说明

尽量避免使用AR术语,并使用通用语言指导用户。例如,如果您打算使用“plane”(平面)一词来表示“surface”(表面),则要注意,可能并非所有用户都能充分理解这一点,并且很容易会将其误认为是“airplane”(飞机)的对象。

在跟踪丢失时隐藏对象。当对象开始抖动并四处移动时,如果您不让它们指导跟踪已丢失,用户可能很快丧失兴趣。

构建超时。如果用户在10秒之后没有获得它,或者如果它们在应用程序中没有进行任何操作,您应当考虑为他们提供提示。要记住,在移动环境中10秒会被视为很长的时间。

确保您的对象看上去真实。Unity提供了功能,让对象看上去属于放置它们的位置。您可通过访问ARCoreARKit中的光源估算参数来进行此操作。我们在ARKit插件中提供了着色器。

性能优化

AR渲染需要大量处理,这最终会造成高耗电。如果您场景中的事物开始漂移或摆动,那是因为您的帧率下降。如何保证不发生这种情况?

测试、测试、再测试

确保在所有支持AR的设备上进行测试,尤其是低端设备上,或任何可运行ARCore或ARKit功能的设备。这应当适用于您构建的任何移动应用程序,并且您需要确保在自己的制作计划中加入质量保证。在测试时,确保您实际跟踪任何给定时间的帧率是多少;因为许多AR对象是静态的,在掉帧时不容易发现。

利用模糊阴影

我们建议立即使用模糊阴影。这意味着您可使用向下投射到平面上的纹理,只需如此,即可让某些东西在您创建的世界中看上去更真实。

模糊阴影

估算光源

调节光源估算设置,以便您的设备不会持续查询此信息。由此,您可获得大幅性能提升。

您可通过Package Manager下载AR基础知识,并且可在Unity GitHub上找到示例代码仓库。

更多资源

您喜欢本文吗?请告诉我们!

喜欢。继续发送 还行。有待改进

Search Unity

Secrets to creating the best AR experiences revealed

Last updated: January 2019

What you will get from this page: Tips and tricks for working with handheld AR and a bunch of handy design and user experience points to keep in mind when creating your AR experience.

Design considerations

Apply AR-only thinking: AR is not about adding cool shiny things just for the sake of it. You want to add functionality, value and solve a real pain point.

Focus on stickiness: You can implement achievement-based rewards, social sharing options, multiplayer, and other tools that provide utility.

Think about what makes users come back and make sure to implement some achievement-based rewards for using those AR features in your app. Make it easy for them to take a quick snapshot so that they can share with their friends. Another thing worth considering is to take an existing app and add AR as an extra feature, instead of creating one from scratch.

Break it down into learning chunks: When you’re designing your app, don’t expect your users to spend a bunch of time figuring out how to use it. Invest time in learning how your users interact in the app, and you can do that by breaking the experience down into learning chunks.

Users need to understand how to interact in your AR world, so you could give them some useful hints through text cues, or create a tutorial where you explain what type of space they should be in (maybe your AR experience isn’t designed for small spaces).

User experience

Play to AR strengths

With AR you have direct control of motion tracking with your camera. Even though you may be comfortable keeping your hand stretched out for some time, that doesn’t mean your users will find it easy. Therefore, be considerate of the amount of time your users will have to do this.

Minimize wait time

A great way to onboard your users is by minimizing the wait time. For instance, you don’t have to require motion tracking to start the experience. And, instead of keeping your users waiting in case there are no objects ready at the startup time, make sure you add some text hinting at what’s going to happen next. Or, build an anchor to a feature point while the handheld device is searching for the entire plane. For example, you can start with an object following the camera as you’re scanning the room.

minimize wait time

Let your users know what they can do

Let users know what they can do by showing object "ghosts" on the planes before placing them. Once you’ve found some planes, then you can show your object appearing on the planes before you actually place it. Another way to do that is by using graphics and animations over texts.

what they can do

Account for unexpected situations

Try to avoid AR jargon and guide your users by using common language. For example, if you plan to use the word “plane” for “surface” remember that it may not be perceived the same by all users, and it can easily be mistaken for an airplane object.

Hide objects when tracking is lost. When objects start to chitter and move around, users can lose interest very fast if you don’t let them know that tracking has been lost.

Build a timeout. If users don’t get it after 10 seconds, or if they’re not doing anything in the app, you should consider giving them a hint. Bear in mind that in a mobile environment 10 seconds can translate as quite a long time.

Ensure that your objects look real. Unity provides features that make objects look like they belong where they’re placed. You can do this is by accessing the light estimation parameters in the ARCore and ARKit. We provide shaders in the ARKit plugin.

Performance optimization

AR rendering requires a lot of processing which ultimately results in high battery usage. And, if things start to drift and wobble in your scene that’s because your frame rate dropped. How can you make sure this doesn’t happen?

Testing, testing, and more testing

Make sure you test on all AR-enabled devices, especially on low-end devices, or anything that can run ARCore or ARKit functionality. This should go for any mobile app you're building, and you need to ensure that you have QA built into your production schedule. When testing make sure you are actually tracking what the frame rate is at any given time; since many AR objects are static, it won’t be obvious that you are dropping frames.

Make use of blob shadows

We recommend right off the bat to use blob shadows. That means you can use a texture which you project down onto a plane, and it’s all you need to make something look like it's grounded in the world you’re creating.

blob shadows

Estimate your light

Adjust the light estimation settings so that your device doesn’t keep pulling that information. That way, you can get a huge performance boost.

You can download the AR foundation through the Package Manager and you can find a sample repo available on the Unity GitHub.

More resources

We just gotta know! Did you like this content?

Yes. Keep it coming Meh. Could be better