搜索Unity

Unity中的如何设置视频(包括360和VR):比您想象的更容易

上次更新时间:2019年1月

本页内容简介:如何使用视频播放器组件在场景中放置视频的步骤。该视频播放器支持跨平台(包括移动设备)的4K、8K和更高分辨率的视频。您可以在3D和VR游戏以及交互式内容中包含360度视频。

如何在Unity中设置视频

使用导入视频剪辑将视频导入Unity,然后使用视频播放器组件进行配置。H.264(通常采用.mp4、.m4v或.mov格式)是支持性最佳的视频编解码器,因为它提供最佳的跨平台兼容性。

当您选择Video Clip后,Inspector会显示Video Clip Importer,其中包括选项、预览和源详细信息。设置包括水平或垂直翻转视频以及针对各目标平台调整转码过程的选项。单击预览窗口右上角的Play按钮可以播放视频剪辑以及它的第一个音频轨道(参阅以下截屏)。

Unity本地视频视频剪辑

在Inspector窗口中查看的一个视频剪辑资源,其中显示了视频剪辑导入器选项。

视频播放器组件

使用视频播放器组件可将视频文件附加到游戏对象,然后在运行时的游戏对象的纹理上播放。

默认情况下,视频播放器组件的Material Property设置为_MainTex,这意味着将视频播放器组件附加到具有渲染器的游戏对象时,它会自动将自身分配给该渲染器上的纹理(因为这是该游戏对象的主纹理)。

Unity本地视频播放器组件

视频播放器组件附加到球形游戏对象,在游戏对象的主纹理(本例中为网格渲染器的纹理)上播放视频剪辑。

视频播放器组件有许多属性,可让您非常灵活地决定显示方式,而音频输出模式可让您管理视频的音频。例如,如果将其设置为Audio Source,则可以使用Audio Mixer来轻松调整声音。

视频播放器的渲染模式

您一定会尝试的一个强大属性是Render Mode。
Render Mode可让您以有趣的方式显示视频,包括:

  • 摄像机远平面:在游戏中的所有对象后渲染视频。
  • 摄像机近平面:在游戏中的所有对象前渲染视频。
  • 渲染纹理:以图像效果渲染视频,在UI上渲染视频等。
  • 材质覆盖:可让您通过游戏对象的渲染器材质将视频渲染到游戏对象的所选纹理属性。该选项在为视频制作特效时非常有用,如以全息图渲染(通过将视频输入到全息图作色器),或让其环绕在网格外部。如果您选择Material Override,则会另外出现一个可填入渲染器(如网格、皮肤、粒子渲染器等)的下拉字段。
在Unity中将360全景视频渲染提升到新水平

使用该视频播放器可以直观地处理360全景视频;特别是它会输出一个纹理,然后将该纹理环绕并用作360全景视频。设置步骤与处理非360视频大同小异,具体如下:

  • 您可以使用任何支持的视频文件,其中包含360或180等距圆柱投影或立方体贴图。
  • 将其作为视频剪辑资源导入,并通过视频播放器组件播放。
  • 重要信息:将视频播放器的目标设置为与视频尺寸相同的渲染纹理。然后将该纹理连接到一个材质。该材质设置为使用全新的Skybox/Panoramic着色器(目前正在内测),并将其用作场景天空盒材质。

Unity本地视频360和VR

好了!您的Skybox现在可以由全景视频驱动了。

对于VR怎么办?

只需打开Virtual Reality Support Player设置,戴上VR头盔,您就会立即被360全景视频环绕。

另外几个简单提示和技巧

Unity高级讲师Andy Touch在本Unite会议上演示了许多很酷的技巧,包括:

像素采样(21:20):Andy提供了一些关于如何在场景中调整光照,使其真实反映视频亮度和颜色的技巧。

渲染到Unity UI (25:08):Unity UI没有可让您直接插入视频的渲染器。不过它有自己的摄像机设置、图像设置以及一种不同的批处理和渲染UI元素的方式。您可以使用的一个技巧是将渲染纹理渲染到您希望在其中播放视频的UI元素中。

更多资源

您喜欢本文吗?请告诉我们!

喜欢。继续发送 还行。有待改进
明白了

我们使用Cookie来确保在我们的网站上为您提供最佳体验。有关更多信息,请访问我们的Cookie政策页面

Search Unity

How to set up video in Unity (including 360 and VR): It’s easier than you might think

Last updated: January 2019

What you will get from this page: Steps for how to place video in your scenes with the Video Player Component. The Video Player supports 4k, 8k and higher video across platforms, including mobile. You can include 360-degree video in both 3D and VR games and interactive content.

How to set up video in Unity

Getting your video into Unity starts with importing a Video Clip and then configuring it using the Video Player Component. H.264 (typically in a .mp4, .m4v or .mov format) is the optimal supported video codec because it offers the best compatibility across platforms.

When you select a Video Clip, the Inspector shows the Video Clip Importer, including video-specific options, preview, and source details. Settings include options to flip the video horizontally or vertically, and adapt the transcode process for each targeted platform. You can click the Play button at the top-right of the preview to play the Video Clip, along with its first audio track (see screenshot below).

Unity native video Video clip

A Video Clip Asset viewed in the the Inspector window, showing the Video Clip Importer options.

The Video Player Component

You use the Video Player Component to attach video files to GameObjects, and play them on the GameObject’s Texture at runtime.

By default, the Material Property of a Video Player Component is set to _MainTex, which means that when the Video Player component is attached to a GameObject that has a Renderer, it automatically assigns itself to the Texture on that Renderer (because this is the main Texture for the GameObject).

Unity native video player component

A Video Player component attached to a spherical GameObject, playing the Video Clip on the GameObject’s main Texture (in this case, the Texture of the Mesh Renderer).

The Video Player Component has a number of properties that give you a lot of flexibility for how to display, while Audio Output Mode lets you manage the audio for your video. For example, if you set it to Audio Source you can use the Audio Mixer to to easily tweak sound.

Render modes for your Video Player

One of the powerful properties you’ll definitely want to experiment with is Render Mode.
Render Mode enables you to display your video in interesting ways, including:

  • Camera far plane: render the video behind everything in your game.
  • Camera near plane: render the video in front of everything in your game.
  • Render texture: to render the video as an image effect, on your UI, and so on.
  • Material Override: this enables you to render the video into a selected Texture property of a GameObject through its Renderer’s Material. It’s a great option for doing special effects with your video, such as rendering it as a hologram (by inputting the video into a hologram shader), or curving it around the outside of a mesh. When you choose Material Override, you’ll get an additional drop-down field to fill in a Renderer, such as a Mesh, Skin, Particle Renderer, and so on.
Take it to the next level with 360 video rendering in Unity

360 video is straight-forward to do with the Video Player; essentially what it does, is output a texture which then wraps and is used as 360 video. And the steps to set it up are similar to non-360 video, take a look:

  • You can use any supported video file that contains either 360 or 180 equirectangular or cubemap content.
  • Import it as a Video Clip Asset, and play it through a Video Player Component.
  • Important: Target the Video Player to a Render Texture of the same dimensions as the video. Then, connect that texture to a Material that’s set to use the new Skybox/Panoramic shader (currently in beta), and use that as your Scene Skybox Material.

Unity native video 360 and VR

Voila! Your Skybox should now be driven by your panoramic video.

And for VR?

Just turn on the Virtual Reality Support Player Setting, put on a VR headset, and you’ll immediately be surrounded by your video in full 360.

A few more handy tips and tricks

Unity senior evangelist Andy Touch demos a number of cool tips in this Unite session, including:

Pixel Sampling (at 21:20): Andy gives some tips on how to adjust the lighting in your scene so that it realistically reflects the brightness and colors coming from a video.

Rendering to Unity UI (at 25:08): Unity UI does not have a renderer that you can directly plug video into. Instead, it has its own camera settings, image settings, and a different way of batching and rendering UI elements. One trick you can do is to render a render texture into the UI element that you want the video to play on.

More resources

We just gotta know! Did you like this content?

Yes. Keep it coming Meh. Could be better
Got it

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.