Cherchez Unity

Activez de superbes effets avec la pile de post-traitement

Last updated: January 2019

What you’ll get from this page: A quick catch-up on recent updates to the Post-processing stack, one of the key toolsets for artists in Unity. And, three additional resources to check out to boost your skills with the stack.

Post-processing is the process of applying full-screen filters and effects to a camera’s image buffer before it is displayed to screen. The effects simulate physical camera and film properties, to greatly improve the visual quality of your content with little coding and setup time.

Qu'y a-t-il dans la pile ?

La nouvelle pile de post-traitement Unity est une technologie révolutionnaire qui combine un ensemble d'effets visuels complet dans un même pipeline de post-traitement. Les avantages de l'installation d'un seul pipeline sont les suivants : les effets sont toujours configurés dans l'ordre correct, il est possible de combiner plusieurs effets en un seul passage et les effets sont regroupés dans l'interface utilisateur pour une meilleure expérience utilisateur.

Vous pouvez y accéder via le gestionnaire de paquets dans l'éditeur, c'est la version testée et vérifiée du paquet. Si vous recherchez la toute dernière branche de développement de PostFX v2, elle sera toujours hébergée sur GitHub.

Les effets inclus sont :

Occlusion ambiante

Exposition automatique

Bloom

Aberration chromatique

Dégradés de couleurs

Profondeur de champ

Grain

Distorsion de lentille

Flou de mouvement

Réfection sur l'espace écran

Vignette

Quelles nouveautés ?

Un certain nombre d'effets ont été réécrits pour optimiser leur application en un seul passage. Nous avons ajouté un flux de travail volumétrique pour que vous puissiez appliquer un volume global et ajouter des volumes plus petits que les effets remplaceront au fur et à mesure. Il y a de nouveaux vues de débogage, des optimisations mobiles et un cadre pour certains effets personnalisés. La pile comprend également une collection de moniteurs.

De plus, alors qu'auparavant vous aviez un profil qui pouvait être appliqué à la caméra et ensuite édité en tant qu'actif, vous avez maintenant de nouveaux Composants avec lesquels travailler :

  • Le composant de la couche post-processus, qui va sur la caméra
  • La composante de volume post-traitement, pour les volumes contenus dans les déclencheurs où les effets sont appliqués.
  • Le composant de débogage post-processus, pour les outils de débogage visuel
Les trois ressources les plus populaires

Documents et guides de démarrage

La dernière version de la pile, ainsi qu'un guide de démarrage rapide pratique, sont disponibles sur GitHub, ou via le gestionnaire de paquets.

Sur le blog : visuels étonnants, mis à jour

Josh a écrit cet article de blog qui donne un aperçu détaillé des dernières fonctionnalités, comment les configurer, comment les utiliser avec d'autres systèmes tels que Timeline et Cinemachine, et comment les utiliser dans le contenu mobile. A lire absolument avant de commencer à les utiliser.

Comment appliquer les effets, étape par étape

Josh a également animé une session à Unite où il a montré étape par étape comment activer et appliquer les effets. Il a utilisé la scène montrée ci-dessous, disponible sur l'Asset Store : une belle scène avec des textures de haute qualité et un bon éclairage. En ajoutant des effets de post-traitement, la scène devient sublime. Très peu de codage était nécessaire, seulement pour la caméra qui passe à travers, ce que vous pouvez faire avec une piste d'animation ou la piste dolly Cinemachine.

Unity-post-processing-effect-stack2

La première partie de son exposé porte sur la façon de créer un profil global, de remplacer le profil global au besoin, d'appliquer des profils de post-traitement individuels et de fusionner les profils (c'est très facile !).

Dans la seconde partie de sa session, il explique comment penser et utiliser ces effets à partir d'une approche cinématographique ou cinématographique, et comment les déboguer. Cette partie de la discussion commence vers 22 h.

Enfin, vous pouvez consulter la section Unity Hub. C'est là que vous pouvez télécharger toutes les dernières versions de Unity, les versions bêta et de nombreux tutoriels d'apprentissage. Il fournit également différents modèles, non seulement pour les projets 2D ou 3D, mais aussi des modèles pour les nouveaux pipelines de rendu programmable, et un exemple de projet qui utilise certains des paquets, comme la pile de post-traitement, pour vous aider à démarrer.

Plus de ressources

Dites-nous si vous avez aimé ce contenu !

Oui, continuez comme ça Ça pourrait être mieux
Compris

Ce site utilise des cookies dans le but de vous offrir la meilleure expérience possible. Consultez la page de politique des cookies pour en savoir plus.

Search Unity

Turn on gorgeous effects with the Post-Processing Stack

Last updated: January 2019

What you’ll get from this page: A quick catch-up on recent updates to the Post-processing stack, one of the key toolsets for artists in Unity. And, three additional resources to check out to boost your skills with the stack.

Post-processing is the process of applying full-screen filters and effects to a camera’s image buffer before it is displayed to screen. The effects simulate physical camera and film properties, to greatly improve the visual quality of your content with little coding and setup time.

What’s in the stack?

The stack is an über effect that combines a complete set of effects into a single post-processing pipeline. The benefits of the single pipeline setup are that effects are always configured in the correct order, it supports combining many effects into a single pass and all effects are grouped together in the UI for a better user experience.

You can access it via Package manager in the editor, this is the tested and verified version of the package. If you’re after the very latest development branch of PostFX v2 then it still will be hosted on GitHub.

The effects included are:

Ambient Occlusion

Auto Exposure

Bloom

Chromatic Aberration

Color Grading

Depth of Field

Grain

Lens Distortion

Motion Blur

Screen-space reflections

Vignette

What’s new?

A number of the effects were rewritten to optimize their application in one pass. We added a volumetric workflow so that you can apply one global volume and add smaller volumes that the effects will override in between. There are new debug views, mobile optimizations and a framework for some custom effects as well. The stack also includes a collection of monitors.

As well, wherein previously you had a profile that could be applied to the camera and then edited as an asset, now you have new Components to work with:

  • The Post-process layer Component, which goes on the camera
  • The Post-process volume Component, for volumes contained by triggers where effects are applied
  • The Post-process debug Component, for visual debugging tools
Top three resources

Docs and starter guides

The latest version of the stack, along with a handy quick start guide, is available on GitHub, or via the Package Manager.

From the blog: Amazing visuals, updated

Josh wrote this blog post that provides a detailed overview of the latest features, how to set them up, how to use them with other systems, such as Timeline and Cinemachine, and using them in mobile content. A must-read before you start using them.

How to apply the effects, step-by-step

Josh also had a session at Unite wherein he showed step-by-step how to turn on and apply the effects. He used the scene shown below, from the Asset Store: a nice-looking one with high-quality textures and good lighting. By adding post-processing effects, he takes it from good to gorgeous. Very little coding was required, only for the camera flying through, which you can do with an animation track or the Cinemachine dolly track.

Unity-post-processing-effect-stack2

The first half of his talk covers how to set up a Global Profile, how to override the Global Profile where needed, to apply individual Post-Processing Profiles, and how to blend between Profiles (it’s all very easy!).

In the second half of his session, he explains how to think about and use these effects from a cinematic or film approach, and how to debug them. That part of the talk starts around the 22:00 mark.

Finally, if you've not yet tried it, check out the Unity Hub. It's where you can download all of the latest Unity versions, betas, and many learning tutorials. It also provides different templates, not just for 2D or 3D projects, but templates for the new scriptable rendering pipelines, and an example project that uses some of the packages, such as the Post-processing stack, to help get you started.

More resources

We just gotta know! Did you like this content?

Yes. Keep it coming Meh. Could be better
Got it

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.