搜索Unity

使用后处理栈开启华丽特效

Last updated: January 2019

本页内容简介:快速了解后处理栈最新更新,这是美术师在Unity中使用的主要工具集之一。并且,还可以使用三种额外的资源提升您使用堆栈的技能。

后处理是在摄像机的图像缓冲在屏幕上显示之前对其应用全屏过滤条件和特效的过程。特效模拟实际摄像机和胶片属性,不需要编码和设置即可大大改善内容的视觉质量。

堆栈中有什么?

堆栈是一种将整套效果组合到单个后处理管线中的超级效果。单一管线设置的好处在于,效果总是按照正确的顺序配置,它支持将许多效果组合到单次传递中,并且所有效果都在UI中组合到一起,以获得更好的用户体验。

您可以通过编辑器中的Package Manager来访问它,这是经过测试和验证的包版本。如果您关注PostFX v2的最新开发分支,那么它仍然会在GitHub上进行托管。

特效包括:

环境光遮蔽

自动曝光

泛光

色差

颜色分级

景深

颗粒

镜头失真

运动模糊

屏幕空间反射

渐晕

有什么新功能?

一些特效经过重写,以便在一个通道中优化其应用。我们添加了一个体积工作流程,这样您就可以应用一个全局体积,并添加较小的体积,特效会在两者之间重载。有新的调试视图,移动优化以及一些自定义特效的框架。堆栈还包括一系列监视器.

此外,以前您有一个可以应用于相机的配置文件,然后作为资源进行编辑,现在您有了新的组件,可搭配使用:

  • 后处理层组件,在摄像机上使用
  • 后处理音量组件,用于应用效果的触发器所包含的音量
  • 后处理调试组件,用于可视化调试工具
三大资源

文档及入门指南

堆栈的最新版本,以及便捷快速入门指南, 可以在GitHub上得到,或者通过关闭Package Manager得到。

来自博客:不可思议的视觉效果,更新版

Josh编写此博客文章提供了最新功能的详细概述,如何设置它们,如何将它们与其他系统(如时间轴和Cinemachine)一起使用,以及如何在移动内容中使用它们。开始使用前必读。

如何逐步应用效果

Josh在Unite也有一个课程其中他逐步展示了如何打开和应用效果。他使用了下方展示的来自资源商店的场景:一个漂亮的场景,有高质量的纹理和良好的光照。通过加入后处理效果,他将它变得更加漂亮。只需要进行很少的编码,并且只需要相机飞过,而这可以用动画轨道或Cinemachine推拉轨道来完成。

Unity-post-processing-effect-stack2

他在课程的前半部分讲述了如何设置全局配置文件,如何在需要时重载全局配置文件以应用单独的后处理配置文件,以及如何在配置文件之间混合(这一切都非常简单!)。

在课程的后半部分,他解释了如何从影片或电影的角度思考和使用这些效果,以及如何调试它们。这部分课程大约在22点开始。

最后一点,如果您还没有尝试过,请查看Unity Hub。在那里你可以下载所有最新的Unity版本、测试版及许多学习教程。此外还提供了不同的模板,不仅适用于2D或3D项目,还适用于新的可编写脚本的渲染管线,以及一个使用了一些包(如后处理堆栈)的示例项目,以便帮助您开始工作。

更多资源

您喜欢本文吗?请告诉我们!

喜欢。继续发送 还行。有待改进
明白了

我们使用Cookie来确保在我们的网站上为您提供最佳体验。有关更多信息,请访问我们的Cookie政策页面

Search Unity

Turn on gorgeous effects with the Post-Processing Stack

Last updated: January 2019

What you’ll get from this page: A quick catch-up on recent updates to the Post-processing stack, one of the key toolsets for artists in Unity. And, three additional resources to check out to boost your skills with the stack.

Post-processing is the process of applying full-screen filters and effects to a camera’s image buffer before it is displayed to screen. The effects simulate physical camera and film properties, to greatly improve the visual quality of your content with little coding and setup time.

What’s in the stack?

The stack is an über effect that combines a complete set of effects into a single post-processing pipeline. The benefits of the single pipeline setup are that effects are always configured in the correct order, it supports combining many effects into a single pass and all effects are grouped together in the UI for a better user experience.

You can access it via Package manager in the editor, this is the tested and verified version of the package. If you’re after the very latest development branch of PostFX v2 then it still will be hosted on GitHub.

The effects included are:

Ambient Occlusion

Auto Exposure

Bloom

Chromatic Aberration

Color Grading

Depth of Field

Grain

Lens Distortion

Motion Blur

Screen-space reflections

Vignette

What’s new?

A number of the effects were rewritten to optimize their application in one pass. We added a volumetric workflow so that you can apply one global volume and add smaller volumes that the effects will override in between. There are new debug views, mobile optimizations and a framework for some custom effects as well. The stack also includes a collection of monitors.

As well, wherein previously you had a profile that could be applied to the camera and then edited as an asset, now you have new Components to work with:

  • The Post-process layer Component, which goes on the camera
  • The Post-process volume Component, for volumes contained by triggers where effects are applied
  • The Post-process debug Component, for visual debugging tools
Top three resources

Docs and starter guides

The latest version of the stack, along with a handy quick start guide, is available on GitHub, or via the Package Manager.

From the blog: Amazing visuals, updated

Josh wrote this blog post that provides a detailed overview of the latest features, how to set them up, how to use them with other systems, such as Timeline and Cinemachine, and using them in mobile content. A must-read before you start using them.

How to apply the effects, step-by-step

Josh also had a session at Unite wherein he showed step-by-step how to turn on and apply the effects. He used the scene shown below, from the Asset Store: a nice-looking one with high-quality textures and good lighting. By adding post-processing effects, he takes it from good to gorgeous. Very little coding was required, only for the camera flying through, which you can do with an animation track or the Cinemachine dolly track.

Unity-post-processing-effect-stack2

The first half of his talk covers how to set up a Global Profile, how to override the Global Profile where needed, to apply individual Post-Processing Profiles, and how to blend between Profiles (it’s all very easy!).

In the second half of his session, he explains how to think about and use these effects from a cinematic or film approach, and how to debug them. That part of the talk starts around the 22:00 mark.

Finally, if you've not yet tried it, check out the Unity Hub. It's where you can download all of the latest Unity versions, betas, and many learning tutorials. It also provides different templates, not just for 2D or 3D projects, but templates for the new scriptable rendering pipelines, and an example project that uses some of the packages, such as the Post-processing stack, to help get you started.

More resources

We just gotta know! Did you like this content?

Yes. Keep it coming Meh. Could be better
Got it

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.