Unity durchsuchen

Fantastische Effekte mit dem Post-Processing-Stack

Last updated: January 2019

What you’ll get from this page: A quick catch-up on recent updates to the Post-processing stack, one of the key toolsets for artists in Unity. And, three additional resources to check out to boost your skills with the stack.

Post-processing is the process of applying full-screen filters and effects to a camera’s image buffer before it is displayed to screen. The effects simulate physical camera and film properties, to greatly improve the visual quality of your content with little coding and setup time.

Was bietet der Stack?

Der Stack ist ein über-Effekt, der einen vollständigen Satz von Effekten in einer einzigen Nachbearbeitungspipeline kombiniert. Die Vorteile von nur einer Pipeline sind, dass Effekte immer in der richtigen Reihenfolge konfiguriert werden, die Kombination vieler Effekte in einen Single-Pass unterstützt wird und alle Effekte zusammen in der UI gruppiert werden, was die Nutzererfahrung verbessert.

Sie können über den Package Manager im Editor auf die gestestete und verifizierte Version des Pakets zugreifen. Wenn Sie die allerneuesten Entwicklungen von PostFX v2 nutzen möchten, finden Sie diese Version nach wie vor auf GitHub.

Die Effekte beinhalten:

Ambient Occlusion

Automatische Belichtung

Bloom

Chromatische Aberration

Color Grading

Tiefenschärfe

Körnung

Linsenverzerrung

Bewegungsunschärfe

Screenspace-Reflexionen

Vignette

Was ist neu?

Einige der Effekte wurden neu geschrieben, um ihre Anwendung in nur einem Pass zu optimieren. Wir haben einen volumetrischen Workflow hinzugefügt, sodass sie ein globales Volumen anwenden und kleinere Volumen hinzufügen können, die von den Effekten zwischendurch außer Kraft gesetzt werden. Es gibt neue Debug-Ansichten, Mobilgerät-Optimierungen und ein Framework für einige benutzerdefinierte Effekte. Der Stack beinhaltet außerdem eine Sammlung von Monitoren.

Während Sie früher über ein Profil verfügt haben, das auf die Kamera angewendet und dann als ein Asset bearbeitet werden konnte, stehen Ihnen jetzt neue Komponenten für Ihre Arbeit zur Verfügung:

  • Die Post-Process-Layer-Komponente für die Kamera
  • Die Post-Process-Volume-Komponente für in Trigger enthaltene Volumes, wenn Effekte angewendet werden
  • Die Post-Process-Debug-Komponente für visuelle Debugging-Tools
Die drei besten Ressourcen

Dokumentationen und einführende Anleitungen

Die neueste Stack-Version ist zusammen mit einer praktischen Schnellstartanleitung, auf GitHub oder über den Paket-Manager verfügbar.

Aus dem Blog: "Amazing visuals, updated"

Josh gibt in diesem Blog-Post einen detaillierten Überblick über die neuesten Funktionen, ihre Einrichtung, die Verwendung mit anderen Systemen wie Timeline und Cinemachine und ihre Verwendung in mobilen Inhalten. Sie sollten den Artikel unbedingt lesen, bevor Sie die Funktionen benutzen.

Wie man die Effekte anwendet, Schritt für Schritt

Josh hat auch eine Session bei der Unite veranstaltet, in der er Schritt für Schritt gezeigt hat, wie man die Effekte anwendet. Dazu hat er die Szene unten aus dem Asset Store benutzt: Eine hübsche Szene mit qualitativ hochwertigen Texturen und guter Beleuchtung. Durch das Hinzufügen von Post-Processing-Effekten ändert Josh die Szene von "hübsch" zu "fantastisch". Programmierarbeit war dabei lediglich für die Kamerafahrt erforderlich, die Sie mit einem Animationstrack oder dem Cinemachine-Dolly-Track verwirklichen können.

Unity-post-processing-effect-stack2

In der ersten Hälfte des Vortrags erfahren Sie, wie man ein globales Profil einrichtet, das globale Profil außer Kraft setzt, wenn es notwendig ist, wie man individuelle Post-Processing-Profile anwendet und wie man zwischen Profilen wechselt (das ist alles ganz einfach!).

In der zweiten Hälfte der Session erklärt Josh, wie man aus cinematischer oder filmischer Sicht über diese Effekte nachdenken und sie einsetzen sollte und wie man Fehler beheben kann. Dieser Teil des Vortrags beginnt etwa bei Minute 22:00.

Und schließlich, falls Sie es noch nicht getan haben, sehen Sie sich den Unity Hub an. Hier können Sie die neuesten Unity-Versionen, Beta-Veröffentlichungen und viele Lern-Tutorials herunterladen. Außerdem finden Sie hier verschiedene Vorlagen, nicht nur für 2D- und 3D-Projekte, sondern auch für die neuen Scriptable-Render-Pipelines, sowie ein Beispielprojekt, bei dem einige Pakete wie der Post-Processing-Stack verwendet werden und das Sie bei Ihren ersten Schritten unterstützt.

Weitere Ressourcen

Wir wollen es wissen! Haben Ihnen diese Inhalte gefallen?

Ja, weiter so. Na ja. Könnte besser sein.
Alles klar

Wir verwenden Cookies, damit wir Ihnen die beste Nutzererfahrung auf unserer Website bieten können. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in unserer Cookie-Richtlinie.

Search Unity

Turn on gorgeous effects with the Post-Processing Stack

Last updated: January 2019

What you’ll get from this page: A quick catch-up on recent updates to the Post-processing stack, one of the key toolsets for artists in Unity. And, three additional resources to check out to boost your skills with the stack.

Post-processing is the process of applying full-screen filters and effects to a camera’s image buffer before it is displayed to screen. The effects simulate physical camera and film properties, to greatly improve the visual quality of your content with little coding and setup time.

What’s in the stack?

The stack is an über effect that combines a complete set of effects into a single post-processing pipeline. The benefits of the single pipeline setup are that effects are always configured in the correct order, it supports combining many effects into a single pass and all effects are grouped together in the UI for a better user experience.

You can access it via Package manager in the editor, this is the tested and verified version of the package. If you’re after the very latest development branch of PostFX v2 then it still will be hosted on GitHub.

The effects included are:

Ambient Occlusion

Auto Exposure

Bloom

Chromatic Aberration

Color Grading

Depth of Field

Grain

Lens Distortion

Motion Blur

Screen-space reflections

Vignette

What’s new?

A number of the effects were rewritten to optimize their application in one pass. We added a volumetric workflow so that you can apply one global volume and add smaller volumes that the effects will override in between. There are new debug views, mobile optimizations and a framework for some custom effects as well. The stack also includes a collection of monitors.

As well, wherein previously you had a profile that could be applied to the camera and then edited as an asset, now you have new Components to work with:

  • The Post-process layer Component, which goes on the camera
  • The Post-process volume Component, for volumes contained by triggers where effects are applied
  • The Post-process debug Component, for visual debugging tools
Top three resources

Docs and starter guides

The latest version of the stack, along with a handy quick start guide, is available on GitHub, or via the Package Manager.

From the blog: Amazing visuals, updated

Josh wrote this blog post that provides a detailed overview of the latest features, how to set them up, how to use them with other systems, such as Timeline and Cinemachine, and using them in mobile content. A must-read before you start using them.

How to apply the effects, step-by-step

Josh also had a session at Unite wherein he showed step-by-step how to turn on and apply the effects. He used the scene shown below, from the Asset Store: a nice-looking one with high-quality textures and good lighting. By adding post-processing effects, he takes it from good to gorgeous. Very little coding was required, only for the camera flying through, which you can do with an animation track or the Cinemachine dolly track.

Unity-post-processing-effect-stack2

The first half of his talk covers how to set up a Global Profile, how to override the Global Profile where needed, to apply individual Post-Processing Profiles, and how to blend between Profiles (it’s all very easy!).

In the second half of his session, he explains how to think about and use these effects from a cinematic or film approach, and how to debug them. That part of the talk starts around the 22:00 mark.

Finally, if you've not yet tried it, check out the Unity Hub. It's where you can download all of the latest Unity versions, betas, and many learning tutorials. It also provides different templates, not just for 2D or 3D projects, but templates for the new scriptable rendering pipelines, and an example project that uses some of the packages, such as the Post-processing stack, to help get you started.

More resources

We just gotta know! Did you like this content?

Yes. Keep it coming Meh. Could be better
Got it

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.