搜索Unity

3D实时渲染

如果您刚刚开始使用Unity进行3D开发,您可能会问自己究竟什么是渲染。对于那些偶尔使用3D图形的人而言,或那些刚开始进行3D制作的人而言,您可能会认为渲染并不比3D图形的其他方面容易。

幸运的是,为了让项目品质如您所愿,有许多介绍如何在Unity中设置渲染的文档可供参考。

什么是3D实时渲染,它的工作原理是什么?

3D渲染是根据电脑中存储的三维数据制作图像的过程。大众认为,这也是一个创意设计过程,与摄影或电影非常相似,因为它也是利用光最终生成图像。

通过3D渲染,电脑图形将3D线框模型转换成具有3D拟真或接近真实效果的2D图像。一幅图像或一帧图像的渲染从几秒到数天不等。3D渲染主要有两种,它们的主要区别是图像计算和处理的速度:实时和离线或预渲染。

实时渲染是视频游戏或互动图形最常采用的方式,这种方式以非常高的速度处理3D图像,使其看起来像场景一样,其中包含大量的图像,并在玩家与游戏互动时实时发生。

因此互动与速度在实时渲染过程中具有重要作用。例如,如果要在场景中移动某个角色,需要确保在绘制下一帧之前更新角色的移动参数,使其显示速度达到人眼可以感知的自然运动的速度。

其主要目的是以可接受的最低渲染速度(即24帧/秒)尽可能实现最高的拟真度。这是人眼产生运动错觉所需的最低速度。

虽然渲染基于大量的精密计算,但是现代软件仍能提供一些可以理解和使用的简单参数。渲染引擎通常包含在现代3D游戏引擎中,它能够实现非常惊艳的图形效果。

在Unity中进行实时渲染

real time rendering in unity

在Unity中创建互动项目时,可以制作出从明亮的白昼到夜晚五彩斑斓的霓虹灯光;从阳光散射到午夜街道弥漫的霓虹和阴暗的隧道,从而为玩家营造出逼真而亲切的氛围。

无论需要开发移动端2D或3D游戏还是主机游戏,Unity的可编程渲染管线(SRP)都能让您建立美妙的图像并可针对具体硬件进行优化。

例如,高分辨率渲染管线(HRDP)针对高端PC和控制台,而轻量级可编程渲染管线(LWRP)则针对移动端。

阅读Unity的图形渲染内容

最新Unity版本中的图形更新

3D与2D实时渲染

real time rendering 3D and 2D

如果您尚未决定要在Unity中制作哪一种项目,是2D还是3D,请记住您完全可以随心随意,您还拥有专业工具集创建任何类型的2D或3D游戏,甚至可以混合两者的元素创建2.5D互动体验。

在Unity中可以使用精灵渲染器渲染2D或3D场景中的精灵类型的图像。该组件可将图像显示为精灵,以便在2D或3D场景中使用。

Unity利用排序图层的概念将精灵按照覆盖优先级分组,它还利用图层的顺序将一致的优先级应用到相同层的精灵上。

了解更多关于Unity精灵渲染器的信息

如果您要了解如何构建2D或3D游戏的实际操作,Unity内容团队准备了两个全面的游戏套件:2D游戏套件3D游戏套件。这两个游戏套件集合了与游戏有关的机制、工具、系统、资源,您无需编写任何代码。

实时渲染实例

死者之书

book of the dead

《死者之书》体现了使用Unity的2018新可编程渲染管线时所实现的效果,它提供增强的Unity渲染架构的自定义功能,让开发者有更大的掌控能力。Unity的Demo团队,即ADAMThe Blacksmith的创作者,也使用实时环境资源;所有资源都是扫描的实际物体和纹理。

阅读更多关于《死者之书》的内容

《死者之书》的环境项目现已可以使用

阅读更多关于《死者之书》的概念艺术

ADAM

ADAM

ADAM是一部由Unity的Demo团队创作的短片,并采用实时渲染技术,它使用实时面光源并大量采用高保真物理模拟工具。这部短片最终由《第九区》导演Neill Bomkamp加以丰富。

阅读更多关于《ADAM》的制作的内容

在这两部实时的ADAM第二部和第三部电影中综合运用了Unity中的许多组件来提供特效,电影因此而获得广泛关注。这两部电影的幕后团队使用了自定义着色器与实时渲染技术。

“得益于它的实时渲染功能,在游戏引擎内进行实时渲染时,我甚至没有感觉到自己在工作,”(Nate Holroyd,灯光美术师)

阅读ADAM第二部和第三部的幕后花絮

阅读更多关于ADAM第三部的渲染与着色的内容

明白了

我们使用Cookie来确保在我们的网站上为您提供最佳体验。有关更多信息,请访问我们的Cookie政策页面

Search Unity

Real-time rendering in 3D

If you’re just getting started with developing for 3D in Unity, you might’ve asked yourself what exactly is rendering. For those who occasionally use 3D graphics, or those who are just getting started on 3D production, you may find yourself thinking that rendering doesn’t come as easy as other aspects of 3D graphics.

Luckily, there’s plenty of documentation around setting up rendering in Unity in order to get your project to look and act like you want it to.

What is real-time rendering in 3D and how does it work?

3D rendering is the process of producing an image based on three-dimensional data stored on your computer. It’s also considered to be a creative process, much like photography or cinematography, because it makes use of light and ultimately produces images.

With 3D rendering, your computer graphics converts 3D wireframe models into 2D images with 3D photorealistic, or as close to reality, effects. Rendering can take from seconds to even days for a single image or frame. There are two major types of rendering in 3D and the main difference between them is the speed at which the images are calculated and processed: real-time and offline or pre-rendering.

In real-time rendering, most common in video games or interactive graphics, the 3D images are calculated at a very high speed so that it looks like the scenes, which consist of multitudes of images, occur in real time when players interact with your game.

That’s why interactivity and speed play important roles in the real-time rendering process. For example, if you want to move a character in your scene, you need to make sure that the character’s movement is updated before drawing the next frame, so that it’s displayed at the speed with which the human eye can perceive as natural movement.

The main goal is to achieve the highest possible degree of photorealism at an acceptable minimum rendering speed which is usually 24 frames/sec. That’s the minimum a human eye needs in order to create the illusion of movement.

Even though rendering is based on tons of sophisticated calculations, modern softwares can offer some fairly easy parameters for you to understand and work with. A rendering engine is usually included in a modern 3D game engine and it can achieve really amazing graphics.

Real-time rendering in Unity

real time rendering in unity

When creating an interactive project in Unity, you can go from luminous day, to gaudy glows of neon signs at night; from sunshafts, to dimly lit streets and shadowy tunnels, to create that evocative atmosphere that enthralls your audience.

No matter if want to develop a 2D or 3D game for mobile or a console game, Unity’s Scriptable Render Pipeline (SRP) allows you to establish gorgeous imagery and optimize for specific hardware.

For example, there’s the High Definition Render Pipeline (HRDP) which targets high-end PCs and consoles, and there is the LightWeight Render Pipeline (LWRP) which targets mobile.

Read about Graphics Rendering in Unity

Graphics updates in the latest Unity version

Real-time rendering in 3D and 2D

real time rendering 3D and 2D

If you haven’t decided what type of project you want to make in Unity, 2D or 3D, remember you have complete freedom and a professional toolset to create any kind of 2D or 3D game, or even mix elements of the two to create 2.5D interactive experiences.

In Unity, you can use the Sprite Renderer to render sprite-type images in either a 2D or 3D scene. This component lets you display images as Sprites for use in both 2D or 3D scenes.

Unity uses the concept of sorting layers to allow you to divide sprites into groups for overlay priority and it also uses the order in layer that can be used to apply consistent priorities to sprites in the same layer.

Learn more about the Unity Sprite Renderer

If you want to learn hands-on how to build a 2D or 3D game, the Unity Content Team put together two comprehensive game kits: 2D Game Kit and 3D Game kit. Both are collections of mechanics, tools, systems and assets that hook up gameplay without you having to write any code.

Real-time rendering examples

Book of the Dead

book of the dead

Book of the Dead demonstrates what’s possible when using Unity’s 2018 new Scriptable Render Pipeline, which provides enhanced customizability of Unity’s rendering architecture, putting more control in the hands of the developers. Unity’s Demo team, the creators of ADAM and The Blacksmith, also used real-time environment assets; all the assets are scanned real-world objects and textures.

Read more about Book of the Dead

The Book of the Dead environment project is now available

Read more about the Book of the Dead concept art

ADAM

ADAM

ADAM is a short film created with Unity, by the Unity Demo team, and rendered in real time which uses real-time area lights and makes extensive use of high fidelity physics simulation tools. The short film was eventually expanded by District 9 director Neill Bomkamp.

Read more about the production of ADAM

In the real-time ADAM EP 2&3 films, a number of components have come together in Unity to deliver the effects that have gained so much attention. The team behind these films used custom shaders and real-time rendering.

"Thanks to its real-time rendering capability, it doesn’t even feel like I’m working while I am in-engine," (Nate Holroyd, Lighting Artist)

Read the story behind ADAM EP2&3

Read more about rendering and shading in ADAM EP3

Got it

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click here for more information.