搜索Unity

游戏引擎 — 如何工作?

游戏引擎是一种软件,可以为游戏创作者提供快速有效地制作游戏所需的一组必要功能。

游戏引擎是游戏开发的框架,支持并汇集了多个核心领域。您可以从其他软件(例如Maya、3s Max或Photoshop)导入2D和3D的艺术和资源;将这些资源组合成场景和环境;添加光源、音频、特效、物理和动画、交互性和游戏玩法逻辑;以及编辑、调试和优化目标平台的内容。

图形

现代游戏引擎支持更出色的图形并让游戏制作更加便利,还支持从不同的平台导入资源,从而让您无需在每次导入时都要等待很长时间。

对于大多数游戏,游戏引擎可以为您提供具有整体高性能渲染功能的架构,并且能够让您访问快速图形 API,这样您就可以为游戏提供最好的视觉保真度。

阅读关于Unity渲染图形的内容

音频

您可以选择从头开始设计自己的声音,从音乐作品、音效、配音开始到后期制作结束。同时,您也可以选择从资源库平台以各种方式组合或混合购买声音资源,例如Unity 资源商店

游戏引擎可以帮助您在本地或通过第三方应用程序集成这些声音,因此,您可以专注于声音构成并将声音创造性地放在游戏场景环境中,并以适合您的愿景的方式为事件分配声音。

阅读关于Unity中的音频和声效的内容

网络

不管是在PC、游戏主机还是移动设备上,许多玩家都喜欢通过游戏和应用程序与他们的朋友联系。对于特定类型的游戏,联网需要消耗许多服务器性能,这可能会产生许多复杂的工作流程和处理。幸运的是,许多游戏引擎都拥有工作流程、可编写脚本的组件和API,您可以根据自己的需要优化在线和多人游戏。

阅读关于Unity Multiplayer的内容

物理

游戏引擎中的物理系统可以为您提供处理物理模拟的组件。您无需自己处理所有硬编码,也无需按游戏元件对在场景中创建的每个动作进行编码,同时也无需对游戏组件之间的碰撞进行编码。游戏引擎能够让您使用几行代码创建以逼真方式运行的对象。

阅读关于Unity中物理的内容

图形用户界面(GUI)

大多数游戏都有适合游戏主题、艺术指导和叙事的GUI。这就是为什么许多游戏引擎为游戏创作者提供为自己构建图形用户界面的工具的原因,例如按钮和下拉选单、滑动条以及组合不同可交互元件的方法。

阅读Unity的GUI内容

脚本

游戏引擎的一个重要部分是脚本。利用脚本可以通过添加行为来定义游戏组件的逻辑。利用预构建的脚本(某些游戏引擎提供的一种解决方案),您可以轻松控制摄像机、游戏元素之间的关系,以及用于控制角色动画的动画系统。

阅读Unity的脚本内容

很多游戏引擎都可以满足您的需求,但是,如果您最感兴趣的是特定的类型,不管是2D、3D还是VR/AR,也不管是特定平台还是跨平台,那么您可以选择为您的特定需求量身定制的一款引擎。如果您希望只构建一次内容并跨多个平台部署,则使用Unity游戏引擎可以部署到超过25个平台上.

如果您想使用Unity创作,您要相信自己一定可以找到大量资源、视频或文章、教程和编辑器文档,您还可以跟社区创建者分享您的创意,如果您想扩展团队,还可以联系其他Unity开发者。

明白了

我们使用cookies来确保为您提供网站的最佳体验。点击这里了解更多信息。

Search Unity

Game engines—how do they work?

A game engine is the software that provides game creators with the necessary set of features to build games quickly and efficiently.

A game engine is a framework for game development that supports and brings together several core areas. You can import art and assets, 2D and 3D, from other software, such as Maya or 3s Max or Photoshop; assemble those assets into scenes and environments; add lighting, audio, special effects, physics and animation, interactivity, and gameplay logic; and edit, debug and optimize the content for your target platforms.

Graphics

Modern game engines can power stunning graphics and help facilitate the production, as well as the importing of assets from different platforms, so that you don’t have to wait a lot of time with every import.

For most games, game engines can provide you with an architecture with overall high performance rendering capabilities, and with access to fast graphics API, so you can enable the greatest visual fidelity for your games.

Read about the Unity rendering graphics

Audio

You can choose to design your own sound from scratch, starting with the musical composition, sound effects, voice acting and ending with post-production. You can choose to purchase sound assets from asset-focused platforms, such as the Unity Asset Store, that can be combined and mixed in various ways.

Game engines can help you integrate those sound natively, or through third-party apps, so you can focus on the composition of sounds and placing the sounds creatively in the context of game scenes, as well as assigning sounds to events in a way that suits your vision.

Read about audio and sound effects in Unity

Networking

A lot of players love connecting with their friends over games and apps, whether on PC, console, or mobile. For specific type of games, networking requires a lot server power which can result in a lot of complex workflows and processes. Luckily, a lot of the game engines have workflows, scriptable components, and APIs in place that you can optimize however you want to for online and multiplayer.

Read about Unity Multiplayer

Physics

The Physics system in a game engine provide you with the components that handle physical simulation for you. You don’t have to do all the hard coding by yourself, neither code every move created in the scene by the game elements, or collisions between your game components. Game engines enable you to create objects that can behave in a realistic way with just a few lines of code.

Read about physics in Unity

Graphical user interfaces (GUI)

Most games have their own GUI that fits the games theme, art direction, and narrative. That’s why a lot of game engines provide creators with tools to build their own graphics user interfaces, such as buttons and drop-down menus, sliders and means of combining different interactable elements.

Read about GUI in Unity

Scripting

A crucial part of game engines is represented by scripts which you can use to define the logic of your game components by adding behaviors. With pre-build scripts, a solution provided by some game engines, you can easily control the camera, the relationship between your game elements, and the animation system which can be used to control character animation.

Read about scripting in Unity

There are a lot of game engines out there that can cater to your needs but if you’re mostly interested in working on a specific genre, whether it’s 2D or 3D or VR/AR, for specific platforms or cross-platform, then you can choose one that’s tailored to your necessities. If you want to build your content once and deploy across multiple platforms, with the Unity game engine you can deploy to over 25 platforms.

If you want to create with Unity, you can be sure you’ll find tons of resources, videos or articles, tutorials and editor documentation, as well as a community of creators whom you can share your ideas with and contact other Unity developers if you want to expand your team.

Got it

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click here for more information.